The Board of Directors is composed of the director, who presides over it, and of four members named by the Minister of Cultural Heritage and Activities and Tourism. One of these four members is named in conjunction with the Minister of Education, Universities and Research, and another in conjunction with the Minister of Economy and Finances. All four of them are chosen from amongst experts of the highest repute in the field of cultural heritage.

The current board is as follows:

Prof. Massimo Osanna
Prof. Pierpaolo Forte
Prof. ssa Angela Barbanente
Dr. Marta Giuseppina Ragozzino


Secretary: Ernesta Rizzo