The Scientific Committee is composed of the director and members chosen from amongst university professors of the highest repute, from fields pertinent or akin to the museum's disciplinary scope of activities, or experts with particular and demonstrated scientific and professional qualifications relating to the protection and valorisation of cultural heritage.
The current committee is as follows:


Secretary: Ernesta Rizzo